Please wait...
HomeForumSupport CenterBug reportsClix Addon last version not working properly
Topic Rating:

Jump to
ClixSenseNews and UpdatesMembers LoungeYour StatsSuccess StoriesPayment ProofsFeature RequestsMember IntroductionGeneral TalkSupport CenterGeneral SupportPayment Processor SupportBug reportsForo en EspañolCharla GeneralSoporte General y PagosInternationalPortugueseItalianFrenchGermanNederlandsGreekHindiUrduBengaliFilipinoIndonesianMalayArabicRomanianTurkishRussianBulgarianHungarianPolishEx-Yugoslavia
Clix Addon last version not working properly

Post Reply

#1 by Aleandrus » Wed Nov 15, 2017 02:15

Yesterday, 14/11/2017, the addon received an update and stopped working properly. The buttons are unclickable(you click it and nothing happens...it doesn't take you anymore to the desired page) and it doesn't show the correct number of surveys/tasks available.
Sometime it get even completely stuck and doesn't load any stat; it show just the loading blue bar and doesn't move on.

Problem observed on Firefox 57.0
Aleandrus
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
40
Member Since20 Jun 2016
Last Visit10 Feb 2018
Likes Given1
Likes Received16/9
Balance$10.15
Earned$642.51
Referrals1
Tasks600
Offers1,180

#2 by seaeagle » Wed Nov 15, 2017 06:47

Getting the same problem here on my Firefox v57 installed to my home directory on Mageia Linux.
seaeagle
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
466
Member Since9 Aug 2007
Last Visit4 Jan 2018
Likes Given1,274
Likes Received689/301
Balance$0.00
Earned$1,439.64
Referrals3
Offers2,170

#3 by manuelwargrey2 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 13:32

same problem here i hope clixsense can fix it
manuelwargrey2
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
7
Member Since25 Dec 2016
Last VisitYesterday
Likes Given0
Likes Received4/3
Balance$14.72
Earned$329.35
Referrals4
Tasks4,269
Offers0

#4 by borisxy » Thu Nov 16, 2017 13:35

I have problem also, there is notification that surveys notifications is not enabled, but it is enabled.

I am using chrome.
borisxy
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
27
Member Since19 May 2011
Last Visit9 Feb 2018
Likes Given0
Likes Received37/22

#5 by sharond63 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 13:38

i have that same issue, and also use chrome
sharond63
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
9
Member Since15 Jan 2010
Last Visit13 Feb 2018
Likes Given0
Likes Received1/1

#6 by skywalker74 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 13:39

Same here, also using chrome.
skywalker74
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
36
Member Since11 Jan 2013
Last VisitToday
Likes Given4
Likes Received5/4

#7 by timboektaantje » Thu Nov 16, 2017 13:48

Looks like a chrome problem, because i have the same problem.
timboektaantje
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
117
Member Since27 Feb 2013
Last Visit19 Feb 2018
Likes Given0
Likes Received41/31
Earned$1,371.21
Tasks43
Offers2,429

#8 by Raven420 » Thu Nov 16, 2017 13:52

borisxy wrote: I have problem also, there is notification that surveys notifications is not enabled, but it is enabled.

I am using chrome.

I have this problem on Chrome, as well. It results in lower bonus pay.
Raven420
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
51
Member Since12 Mar 2008
Last Visit13 Jan 2018
Likes Given24
Likes Received30/21
Balance$19.05
Earned$937.41
Referrals0
Tasks1
Offers17,771

#9 by magnetinik » Thu Nov 16, 2017 13:55

Same here.

Edit: fixed, thank you. :)
Last edited by magnetinik » Thu Nov 16, 2017 14:02 » edited 1 time in total
magnetinik
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
193
Member Since17 Dec 2015
Last Visit19 Feb 2018
Likes Given76
Likes Received53/41

#10 by borisxy » Thu Nov 16, 2017 15:07

Yes now is everything back to normal!

Thanks!
borisxy
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
27
Member Since19 May 2011
Last Visit9 Feb 2018
Likes Given0
Likes Received37/22

#11 by AsAfridi » Thu Nov 16, 2017 20:46

Same problem. Using chrome.
AsAfridi
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
1
Member Since31 Jul 2016
Last Visit20 Dec 2017
Likes Given0
Likes Received0
Balance$7.53
Earned$378.99
Referrals0
Tasks3,928
Offers16

#12 by Aleandrus » Fri Nov 17, 2017 02:27

Now, with the new update, it seems to be working properly. Thanks =)
Aleandrus
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
40
Member Since20 Jun 2016
Last Visit10 Feb 2018
Likes Given1
Likes Received16/9
Balance$10.15
Earned$642.51
Referrals1
Tasks600
Offers1,180

#13 by mamturbobit2 » Fri Nov 17, 2017 06:42

Using FF ESR 52.5.0 on Win XP and after update this addon completely does not work. It just shows some blue bar below Clixsense logo
mamturbobit2
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
4
Member Since4 Dec 2013
Last Visit17 Nov 2017
Likes Given0
Likes Received2/1
Balance$39.95
Earned$151.12
Referrals0
Tasks3
Offers174

#14 by avpnp2000 » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:10

Same problem. Using Opera and Chrome.
avpnp2000
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
9
Member Since20 Aug 2017
Last VisitToday
Likes Given0
Likes Received10/4
Balance$401.71
Earned$401.71
Referrals0
Tasks2
Offers25,512

#15 by DannyChiarelli » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:23

I'll put my name here too...

No ClixAddon option for the greatest browser on the planet,

Microsoft Edge.

:silent:


It's worth the 2% penalty...
Last edited by DannyChiarelli » Fri Nov 17, 2017 12:34 » edited 2 times in total
DannyChiarelli
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
847
Member Since4 Aug 2016
Last VisitToday
Likes Given3
Likes Received332/235
Balance$14.71
Earned$810.40
Referrals1
Tasks171
Offers17,928

#16 by avpnp2000 » Fri Nov 17, 2017 13:43

Now this problem is fixed to Chrome (from my PC).
Same problem. Using Opera.
avpnp2000
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
9
Member Since20 Aug 2017
Last VisitToday
Likes Given0
Likes Received10/4
Balance$401.71
Earned$401.71
Referrals0
Tasks2
Offers25,512

#17 by Aleandrus » Sat Nov 18, 2017 00:39

Unfortunatly, even after the last update, I've to report some problems met with the addon: often it get stuck with a blue loading bar.
The only way to temporaly fix it seems to be to deactivate and reactivate the addon, but still it doesn't prevent it to get stuck after some time.

Still Firefox 57.0.
Aleandrus
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
40
Member Since20 Jun 2016
Last Visit10 Feb 2018
Likes Given1
Likes Received16/9
Balance$10.15
Earned$642.51
Referrals1
Tasks600
Offers1,180

#18 by dimi11 » Mon Nov 27, 2017 06:02

From last mozilla update horizontal side bar is still available or not.
dimi11
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
175
Member Since6 Sep 2013
Last Visit17 Feb 2018
Likes Given11
Likes Received37/25
Balance$121.08
Referrals16
Tasks15,605
Offers109

#19 by walkinganomaly » Tue Nov 28, 2017 11:50

dimi11 wrote: From last mozilla update horizontal side bar is still available or not.

It's a drop down window on the top right with FireFox 57.0
walkinganomaly
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
909
Member Since14 Nov 2009
Last VisitToday
Likes Given6,936
Likes Received613/355
Balance$4.22
Earned$1,845.68
Referrals0
Tasks23
Offers15,599

#20 by YRSolutionsPlus » Wed Nov 29, 2017 16:32

Same problem with Firefox 57+ on laptop with Windows 10.

The button disappeared, and, trying to reinstall it from the More button on the ClixSense toolbar, the download page gives a message saying that the button is available for desktop browsers only, not for mobile.

I am using a laptop, not a telephone, nor a tablet.

I am working from my home wireless connection, carrying my laptop between my home office and the living room. This is not a mobile connection, it is Wi-Fi on residential Fibe. I do not have a VPN.

I just checked on my other computer, a 2-in-1 laptop and tablet with Windows 8.1 and Firefox 57+: it works fine on that one.

As I am trying to move gradually from the older computer to the newer one, I would appreciate being able to use either one until I am ready to make the switch.
YRSolutionsPlus
Posts
Subscribe to this Member's RSS Feed
Topics Only   Topics & Replies
194
Member Since21 May 2013
Last VisitToday
Likes Given168
Likes Received159/80
Balance$93.13
Earned$203.31
Referrals0
Tasks36
Offers1,068
Return to 'Bug reports' Forum     Return to the forums index
All times displayed are EST - Server Time: Feb 21, 2018 13:50:01 EST